Maternity Leave / Personal Finance

How much do I need to save before going on maternity leave?

We’ve been trying to conceive for about 6 months now so it’s getting more and more challenging to stay positive with every month that goes by. In an attempt to look on the “brighter” side, I wrote about 8 “positives” in not being pregnant yet, the most important being more time to pay off our…

How much do I need to save before going on maternity leave? was originally published on Unchained 55

4 thoughts on “How much do I need to save before going on maternity leave?

  1. I would recommend every extra dollar possible, with the target being at least 4 months of expenses. 😁😳 My wife and I have a 4 month old and she was out for 3 months which is typical. That means 4 month be monthly income is restored. It also serves as a great cushion for possible medical costs. I have been meaning to write on this topic, thanks for the reminder!

    Like

Leave a Reply

